Fall Flannel and Questions Answered


Flannel shirts are a quintessential fall basic! I paired this one with skinny cargo pants and distressed ankle boots for a comfy casual look that embraces the season without looking too scarecrow-ish.

Top: J. Crew Factory
Pants: Sanctuary
Boots: Vince Camuto
Watch: Skagen
Necklace: Elsa Peretti

Today I also wanted to take a moment to say thank you to three gracious bloggers who nominated me for awards during the month of October:
Liebster award from Life and Bows
Liebster award from The Urban Lioness
Sunshine award from A Life of Fun and Leisure

I really appreciate everyone who takes the time to read my blog, and to be nominated for an award by a fellow blogger is icing on the cake! Here are my answers to their questions:

1. Where is your favorite place to shop? Nordstrom
2. Are you a makeup junkie, a shoe-aholic, or other? shoe-aholic
3. What is your favorite topic to blog about? baking/cooking
4. What is your favorite clothing brand? This is a hard one! J. Crew for casual, Ann Taylor for work.
5. If you could be anywhere right now, where would you be? On vacation with my family.
6. What is your favorite hobby (aside from blogging!)? baking/cooking
7. Who is your favorite music artist/band? One of my favorites is Death Cab For Cutie.Ā 
8. Are you an early riser or a night owl? Night owl all the way!
9. Who is your favorite celebrity? I don’t have one… can I substitute my favorite movie? It’s Shawshank Redemption.
10. Do you follow the trends? Sometimes.
11. What’s your favorite type of shoe? Boots!

1. Who is your favorite philosopher? I don’t have one, but I do love this quote from Thomas Edison: “The three great essentials to achieve anything worth while are,Ā first, hard work; second, stick-to-itiveness; third, common sense.”
2. What is your favorite number? 2
3. What is your favorite animal? monkey
4. What are your Facebook and Twitter? My twitter username is sn0wf1ake123. No FB account for my blog yet…
5. What is your favorite time of day? night
6. What is your favorite physical activity? running
7. What is your favorite non-alcoholic drink? Diet Coke
8. What is your favorite flower? peonies
9. What is your passion? Working hard and enjoying each and every day!

As an alternative to nominating specific blogs for these awards, I’d like to invite you to answer any of the above questions that interest you in the comments section. It’s been so much fun getting to know many of you through your comments and emails and I’d love to hear some of your answers!

You can also learn more about me here and here.

Linking up with The Pleated Poppy.

33 comments

  1. Yes, flannel! You can’t live in Portland without at least one flannel shirt. I love that you’ve made it chic with your booties and skinny cargos. And that Elsa Peretti necklace is new to me — I love it. Gorgeous, as always. xo

  2. Love your look, not scarecrow at all, LOL. In love with your necklace! Why is your favorite number 2? And LOL fav animal is monkey. They’re cute. That’s my Chinese zodiac!

  3. Stephanie I am in love with your outfit…esp how you cuffed your jeans with your ankle booties. You legs look super long and your flannel shirt looks so comfy!! šŸ˜€

  4. I am definitely more of an early riser, but my husband is a night owl! Can I be a polka dot-aholic? And if I could be anywhere right now, I want to be on a Hawaiian island with my husband, avoiding the SNOW that is falling here right now.

    xo, Yi-chia
    Always Maylee

  5. Congrats on not one, not two, but three awards! Well deserved.

    And monkeys are your favorite animal?? I never would have guessed! I’d have to go with dogs, of course. Love my two pups to death.

  6. love your answer about your favorite brands! those are two great clothing brands.
    i’m trying to be a morning person, but i find it much easier to stay up late.
    my favorite animals are sloths and seals. and unicorns, bc i like to still believe in magic here and there. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

